New Zealand Property Investors' Federation

The NZPIF is the umbrella body for 17 local Property Investors' Associations throughout New Zealand.

(027) 357 9243

www@nzpif.org.nz

Up coming Events

Keeping you updated with up and coming events

Events around the Country

Waikato


Wed, February 08, 2023 -
WPIA Feb 2023 - Have you considered going Tiny? What are the pros & cons? Where do they work and don’t work? What’s involved in creating a Tiny Home Community? What are the Council Rules and general sentiment around them? Could they be an Air B&B goldmine?

Wellington


Thu, February 09, 2023 - 7:15PM
Inspirational Stories/Educational series: Wellington-based property investor Matthew Ryan

Tauranga


Mon, February 13, 2023 - 6pm for 6.30pm start
Join us in getting to know the other members better with a BBQ and games.

Rotorua


Tue, February 14, 2023 - 6.00
RPIA Bus Tour visiting renovations and developments around Rotorua.

Marlborough


Wed, February 15, 2023 - 7.30pm
Sue Harrison and the Holiday Homes story

Wairarapa


Thu, February 16, 2023 - 7.00pm
Brooke Van Velden is the ACT housing spokesperson

Hawkes Bay


Mon, February 20, 2023 - 6.30 for 7.00pm
Brooke Van Velden, ACT housing spokesperson

Taranaki (TPIA)


Tue, February 21, 2023 - 7:30pm Tue 21 Feb
Our first meeting for the year is a cracker! We are hosting SOHO Group. Are you as curious as us about the huge development on Leach Street, New Plymouth? Brad Davis is coming to tell us all about it! Brad has been SOHO's representative in Taranaki over the past two years and has been liaising closely with local stakeholders in a bid to provide innovative housing options for the region, but who is going to own it and who are the targeted tenants? Come along to find out all the details.

Northland


Wed, February 22, 2023 - 7.00pm

Otago


Sat, February 25, 2023 - 11.00 am
Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Otago


Tue, February 28, 2023 - 7pm for 7.30 start
Do short stays or boarding housing have a place in your rental portfolio? We have two speakers coming to talk about boarding houses and having short stay (airBandB) accommodation. Come and learn about these two areas and maybe get some ideas for 2023.

Manawatu


Wed, March 01, 2023 - 7:00 for 7:30pm

Wairarapa


Thu, March 09, 2023 - 7:15PM
Wairarapa Members are invited to attend the Wellington meeting featuring Nichole Lewis from The Property Lifestyle.

Wellington


Thu, March 09, 2023 - 7:15PM
Inspirational Stories/Educational series: Nichole Lewis from The Property Lifestyle

Wellington


Sat, March 11, 2023 - 9.30-12.00
Jackie will share what she's learned through boom and bust cycles in property as both a landlord and property manager.

Tauranga


Mon, March 13, 2023 - 7pm for 7.30pm start
Join us at our monthly meeting where we will hear from Ingham Mora.

Otago


Sat, March 25, 2023 - 11.00 am
Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Otago


Tue, March 28, 2023 - 7pm for 7.30 start
Come and hear Southland and Central Otago investor Leigh's story. More to come....

Northland


Wed, March 29, 2023 - 7.00pm

Manawatu


Wed, April 05, 2023 - 7:00 for 7:30pm

Wellington


Thu, April 13, 2023 - 7:15PM
"How to Make an Offer and Win" with Adam Cockburn from Lowe & Co Realty, and friends

Otago


Tue, April 18, 2023 - 7pm for 7.30 start
Information to come soon

Wairarapa


Wed, April 19, 2023 - 7.00pm
James Waugh, Classic Builders, and Steve May Council Planning Team

Otago


Sat, April 29, 2023 - 11.00 am
Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Manawatu


Wed, May 03, 2023 - 7:00 for 7:30pm

Wellington


Thu, May 11, 2023 - 7:15PM
Sustainability/Tiny Homes series: Kyron Gosse

Otago


Tue, May 23, 2023 - 7pm for 7.30 start
TBC

Otago


Sat, May 27, 2023 - 11.00 am
Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Otago


Tue, June 06, 2023 - 7pm for 7.30 start
Come and hear an update on the tax changes and a refresher on healthy homes. With the tax deductibility changes and healthy homes deadlines for long-term tenancies looming it is a great time to get educated and stop burying your head in the sand as these changes are coming and coming quickly

Wellington


Thu, June 08, 2023 - 7:15PM
Annual General Meeting, and Investor Stories series: Nick Gentle from iFind Property

Otago


Tue, June 20, 2023 - TBC
More to come

Otago


Sat, June 24, 2023 - 11.00 am
Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Wellington


Thu, July 13, 2023 - 7:15PM
Political Panel - members of political parties chat to Wellington PIA

Otago


Tue, July 25, 2023 - 7pm for 7.30 start
TBC

Otago


Sat, July 29, 2023 - 11.00 am
Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Wellington


Thu, August 10, 2023 - 7:15PM
Economist - Jarod Kerr

Otago


Tue, August 22, 2023 - TBC
TBC

Otago


Sat, August 26, 2023 - 11.00 am
Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Wellington


Thu, September 14, 2023 - 7:15PM
"Smart Renovations on a Budget" with Palmerston North-based property investor Heather Black. Jen Wray will host Speed Networking.

Otago


Tue, September 26, 2023 - TBC
TBC

Otago


Sat, September 30, 2023 - 11.00 am
Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Wellington


Thu, October 12, 2023 - 7:15PM
"New Build Nightmares and the RTA" with Niall Heeran from Copo Property Managers, and friends

Otago


Sat, October 21, 2023 - 11.00 am
EARLY THIS MONTH DUE TO CONFERENCE. Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Conference 2023


Fri, October 27, 2023 - 2.30pm
This is the NZPIF Conference

Otago


Fri, October 27, 2023 - ALL WEEKEND
Come along to the NZPIF Conference for 2023 hosted by the OPIA in Queenstown from the 27th to the 29th of October. Speakers include Steve, Goody, Pru from Good Girls PM, Brad Olsen economist, Paula Bennett, Liam Malone and more Plus Hilary Barry as MC. To find out more information and to register head to: https://www.propertyconference.org.nz/

Wellington


Thu, November 09, 2023 - 7:15PM
"Boarding Houses & Air BnB" speaker to be confirmed - save the date

Otago


Sat, November 25, 2023 - 11.00 am
Come along to our monthly coffee club. You can pop along have a coffee or some lunch and chat with like-minded investors. President- Kathryn Seque is hosting and will have other OPIA executive members there as well so feel free to come along. You must register as if no one is registered to come it won't be held.

Otago


Tue, November 28, 2023 - TBC
TBC

Wellington


Tue, December 12, 2023 - 5:30PM
Christmas Party! Note change of normal meeting day to TUESDAY.