New Zealand Property Investors' Federation

The NZPIF is the umbrella body for 17 local Property Investors' Associations throughout New Zealand.

(027) 357 9243

News & Updates

Recent updates


Who will be the 2015 Landlord of the Year?

Sponsored by Ministry of Business Employment and Innovation (MBIE) once more, applications for 2015 Landlord of the Year are now open. Lyn Marshall from Nelson PIA was the 2014 Landlord of the Year and we are now searching for the 2015 winner. The winner of this Award not only receives the Cup for the year and a framed certificate to keep, he or she also receives $1,500 and a further $500 goes to their Association. 

All members of PIAs who manage all or some of their own properties are encouraged to look at the criteria outlined here ( ). An application form can be downloaded from here as well.  Applications should reach the National NZPIF office in Christchurch by 28 August.  The winner of the Award will be presented by MBIE during their presentation at the 2015 Conference in Auckland on 18 of October.